gothikmaus: (H50 - Steve *facepalm*)
Aaand LJ starts off the new year with a spectacular fail. I'm getting the occasional comment notification but I haven't been able to access the site for days. I still haven't replied to the comments on my H50 fanart, I'll do that as soon as LJ gets back to normal. I should really back up my entries over at Dreamwidth just in case.

Dear flist, if you can read this: HAPPY NEW YEAR! I spent New Year's Eve at a friend's place, I finally met her two kittens and had a nice, quiet evening. I don't have resolutions and, unlike last year, I don't really have anything to look forward to. Most of 2012 revolved around the summer workshop, while I don't have anything planned for 2013. I feel a little hollow compared to last year, but I guess you can't have that level of excitement every year, right? I just hope things at work will get better. A new, better-paid job wouldn't be bad either. I like this job, but the situation has become ridiculous. So fingers crossed and may 2013 be a lucky year!

Kulturzeit 2013 )

Laaazy

Dec. 1st, 2010 10:44 pm
gothikmaus: (D'oh!)
Nice to find out I've always pronouced "mischievous" wrong. Oh well, at least I'm not the only one.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-11642588

Also, I'd like a Christmassy layout but I'm too lazy to make one. Is there any community with good graphics/layouts out there?

EDIT: Found a decent header picture at last.
gothikmaus: (HA HA!)
Oh, this is precious. This morning I got a phone call from the same consultancy agency that called me a couple of weeks ago. I was like "WTF" and decided to have some fun. The person on the phone wasn't the same who called me last time and had no idea what was going on, but I didn't feel guilty at all. Imagine the following dialogue:

Me: "Oh, is it for the project starting mid-July?"
Him: "Uhm, yes, it'll start in a few days."
Me: "Well, your colleague's already called me."
Him: "Ah, er, she's on holiday right now and gave me no infos and I can't reach her on the phone."
Me: "Well, I'm looking for something else. I haven't worked as an SAP programmer for 9 months."
Him: "Yeah, I saw that on your CV. You don't want to work as a programmer any more? Why?"
Me: "Have you ever worked as an SAP programmer?"
Him: "No."
Me: "If you had, you'd know why I quit."

I mean, really? The project is starting next week and they still don't have people to send there? And the person who is responsible for finding programmers just goes on holiday without even leaving a note to let her colleague know with whom she's already spoken? FAIL. But then again, knowing them, this shouldn't surprise me too much. They must be pretty desperate if they contact people who haven't worked in the field for almost a year and specify in their CV they don't want to work in the field anymore. Pretty desperate or pretty stupid. I hope they go bankrupt.

Whaaatever. I went swimming today. I didn't do bad, considering I hadn't swum for about a year: 22 length (1100 m) in 50 minutes. I wasn't fast, but I tried to keep a constant rhythm. Also, I went to the swimming pool by bike, so that's an additional 5 KM of excercise. But now I'm awfully hungry. I had a sandwich with bresaola when I got home, but apparently that wasn't enough. Please, dinner, be ready soon.

Profile

gothikmaus: (Default)
gothikmaus

March 2026

S M T W T F S
123456 7
8910 11121314
15161718 192021
22232425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios