gothikmaus: (WHEE!)
[personal profile] gothikmaus
OMG, I'm probably the last person on earth to know this, but I've been looking for this comic book FOREVER! It's not the whole thing, but OHMYGOD! *fangirly orgasm*

A-hem.

Stefano finally booked the flight to Hamburg. If he had booked it when I first told him to, about 2 months ago, we would have paid only 99€ but, oh well. Farin, I hope you'll play a brilliant concert, or I'll get really bitchy about it.

Watching Wayne's interview before going to sleep last night caused me to have one of the most absurd dreams ever: I was at home and, for some reason, the next day Bela would be in my hometown for an interview with Lee Hazelwood (WTF?) that would take place right in front of my uncle's home (WTF???) around 10 AM, and I thought "That's perfect, I'm always there around that time!" Because, for some reason, in my dream I was working there. The next morning I woke up terribly late (TYPICAL!) and when I arrived, everyone had already gone and I was desperate, because HOW COULD I HAVE MISSED BELA IN MY HOMETOWN. Someone told me they had sold some tickets for their concert (Bela playing a concert with Lee Hazelwood in my hometown???) and then went away.

I was so depressed I wanted to kill myself, but my aunt saw me (not the aunt who actually lives there, God, this dream was really fucked up) and told me she had something to show me. While we were talking I saw someone in the big parking place down the road and thought "That totally looks like Bela!" Then I saw a lorry parked there with Wayne and Lula standing in front of it and I thought "OMG I have to go and say hello!" At that point I realised I was wearing my pyjamas (WTF???) and my jeans were right next to the lorry! So I would have to pass in front of them, wearing my pyjamas, if I wanted to get dressed. I tried to sneak past it, but of course Wayne spotted me and started chatting in English and I couldn't understand a word, so I just walked to where my jeans were and was like "Uhm, yeah, I'll be right back." Meanwhile Bela had seen me too (and I was still wearing just my pyjamas, God, I wanted to die) and, for some weird reason, the place turned into a big open-space office and the creepy guy from work was there (someone kill me), complaining because I was awfully late.

I think I can sum it all up with a nice WTF?

And because I have nothing to do, a meme.


- What was your first concert?
I think it was an Italian band called "Pooh" (I'M NOT KIDDING) in 1993.

- What was the last concert you attended?
Bluvertigo last week

- Who was the best band to see live?
Die Ärzte and Bela B y Los Helmstedt

- What was your LIFE CHANGING concert you attended?
Maybe The Cure in the year 2000, it was the first time I thought "My God, I need to see this band again." So two days later I took the train and went to Florence, on my own, without a ticket, without a place to stay. It was the first time I spent the night at the station, and it wouldn't be the last! :D And also probably my first Bela B y Los Helmstedt gig in Berlin: I had planned to go only to the Berlin and Hamburg gigs, but I liked it so much I decided to go to Magdeburg as well and then to Munich and then... I got addicted. And I also got to know the band. Well, part of it, anyway. ^_^

- Have you ever gotten anything from the band?
The usual: picks, drumsticks, autographs (on my arm too, thank you, Wayne *rolls eyes*). But the thing I'm most "proud" of is this banner someone put on the barricade in front of me at the Geheimkonzert in 2006. :D (Getting hugs and kisses was nice too, btw. Oh, Bela, you smell so good...)

- Who was the worst band to see live?
Babyshambles. I only saw them because it was a festival and I wanted to see what was so special about them. The answer is: nothing.

- How long was the longest concert you've attended?
Not counting festivals, Ärzte Statt Böller, which was more than 3 hours long. Counting festivals, probably the Sziget Festival, with concerts starting around 3 PM and going on all night long.

- How short was the shortest concert you've attended?
Mmh, do opening acts count? If so, the Megahertz performance before the Bluvertigo concert last week, it was about 20 minutes long.

- What is the worse thing to buy at a concert?
Beer: it's usually disgusting (all right, I only like a few kinds of beer) and makes you go to the toilet too much. :P

- What is the best thing to buy at a concert?
Anything that makes your inner fangirl squee with delight! I like buying calenders at DÄ concerts, because the only other way to buy them is online and shipping costs will be the death of me.

- Have you ever worn a band shirt to the same band your seeing live?
Yep.

- How long was the longest drive to a concert you attended?
With me driving, from Berlin to Mannheim (all right, I "only" drove till Frankfurt) to see Bela B y Los Helmstedt. With someone else driving: Milan-Budapest by bus for the Sziget Festival. But I'm always flying over to Germany to see concerts anyway: next December it'll be Milan-Hamburg to see FURT.

- How short was the shortest drive to a concert you attended?
Uhm, 10 minutes to the nearby town to see Tre Allegri Ragazzi Morti?

- Do you like seats or the pit better?
Pit! A concert is just not a concert if you're not standing in front of the stage fighting for your life! :D

- What is the most annoying thing at the concert?
Girls screaming "BELAAA!" right into my ear, with frequencies so high the next step would be ultrasounds. Oh, rain at outdoors concerts.

- Indoor or Outdoor concerts?
Indoor in winter, outdoor in summer, or if it's not raining.

- Day or Night concerts?
Night.

- Small shows or Big shows?
Small shows are more intimate and intense, but big festivals are also cool.

- What is the best season for a concert?
Spring/summer.

- Do you frame your ticket stubs?
No, I put them with the rest of my "souvenirs" from the trip (because most of the time going to a concert involves also a trip - see above) or shove them in my so-called "diary", which I update... twice a year?

- How many concerts have you been to?
Oh man, too many to count. More than 60, anyway.

- How old were you when you went to your first concert?
13

- What is the farthest you've been to a band?
What's more distant from Milan: Hamburg, Budapest, Prague or London?

- Have you ever stage-dived?
No

- Have you ever moshed?
Yes

- Have you ever crowd surfed?
No. I'd like to, but I'm a wussy

- Do you still have your ticket stubs?
Most of them

- Have you ever snuck into a concert?
No, I was on the guest list. :P

- Have you ever stolen anything at a concert?
No, but I had my heart stolen. (God, I can get so cheesy.)

- What concert do you really want to go to?
I'm looking forward to the next Bela B y Los Helmstedt tour very much

- What concert are you planning to go to?
FURT in Hamburg in December, I've just booked the flight

- What band have you seen most on concert?
Die Ärzte, Bela B y Los Helmstedt

Date: 2008-09-19 01:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] killer-ameise.livejournal.com
*lol*
That dream is AWESOME. Especially the pyjama pants. XD

Also, we'll totally have to go crowdsurfing together at the next DÄ-tour. I'll teach you. It's easy. And fun!

Date: 2008-09-19 01:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gothikmaus.livejournal.com
I'm still grinning about it. I was so embarrassed, I was like "OMG, Bela saw me in my PJs, someone shoot me!" XD And Wayne was just talking and talking and talking (like he always does), and I really couldn't understand anything he was saying, and I just wanted to put on my jeans, dammit. XD

I've always been wary of crowdsurfing because, ehm, I'm not the thinnest person on the planet, you know, but if big guys do it, I can do it too, right?

Date: 2008-09-19 03:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] killer-ameise.livejournal.com
Look at me, am I thin? No. Am I small? No.
The trick is to always take care of enough people carrying you at once, then it's no problem. That's why DÄ-concerts are so perfect for it, because they're always packed with people directly in front of the stage. ;)

Date: 2008-09-19 03:33 pm (UTC)
ext_30459: (farin: robots.)
From: [identity profile] schonste.livejournal.com
Yeah but it seems like getting pulled off at the end is so humiliating and I'd probably trip on my face at seeing Farin so close because I

am embarrassing

Date: 2008-09-19 03:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] polarforscherin.livejournal.com
You'll save employment for the ambulance men. That is a brave effort. We are proud of our strong personel!

Date: 2008-09-19 11:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] schwimmerin.livejournal.com
I'm not the thinnest person on the planet

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT. You're way thinner than most of the people that crowd surf, and they're pretty much all average :P

Date: 2008-09-19 03:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] polarforscherin.livejournal.com
Amazing dream!! :D

Thanks for the link. I've never seen the comic before. Something to watch till dinner. Poor artist, prefering Schwarwel is mean.^^ I like Schwarwel, but in my opinion his things are always the same.

Think I'll steal the meme and put in into my journal too, if you don't mind? ;)



Date: 2008-09-20 10:09 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gothikmaus.livejournal.com
Of course I don't mind, memes are meant to be spread like a contagious disease!

Date: 2008-09-19 11:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] schwimmerin.livejournal.com
Haha, better than my dream the other day where I got married off to some horrible, horrible man for the purposes of my father's language research xD

Also, the fact that there is a band called Tre Allegri Ragazzi Morti is even better than Die Toten Hosen. Seriously.

Date: 2008-09-20 10:11 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gothikmaus.livejournal.com
Oh, poor you! XD

The singer of Tre Allegri Ragazzi Morti is a cartoonist too! It's a pity he's not published new comics in the last couple of years, I really love his style.

Date: 2008-09-20 10:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dienacht.livejournal.com
I ended up getting the comic off ebay - that might be the best option. It's a fucking good comic too, it always makes me laugh :D

Date: 2008-09-20 04:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] whatthefuckbenj.livejournal.com
the Freud in me would like to know: Was Bela still there when it turned into an office? XD

That is one kewl meme!

Profile

gothikmaus: (Default)
gothikmaus

March 2026

S M T W T F S
123456 7
8910 11121314
15161718 192021
222324252627 28
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 10:43 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios