gothikmaus: (ROCK ON)
[personal profile] gothikmaus
Man, what an exhausting Saturday. First I took my parents to the station, then I met Demi and we walked in and out of shops all day. In the morning the bigger shops were packed, around 11 there were already long queues of people in front of the counters, it took us almost 3 hours to see just a couple of shops, it was insane. Luckily in the afternoon things got better, we steered clear of the most crowded streets and were able to buy a few things in relative peace. Demi bought a lot of things, I bought only a few but I'm very happy with what I found. Especially because I found these:



♥♥♥♥♥


I literally gasped when I saw them, I hadn't seen them around before. Sadly the first 2 shops that sold them didn't have my size (damned big feet), but the third one did. Hah, I hadn't worn a pair of Converse since my first year of high school. I still think shoes are too expensive, though.

And the rest of my shopping was a bit "teen-oriented" as well.




If you had told me I'd buy a strapless top last year I would have laughed in your face. But when I saw it yesterday I thought "Why not?" Weird how people change.



Another top from the same series. I like the casino theme.



And an "Emily the Strange" T-shirt. Such a glam kitty.


No wonder people think I'm still 19. But hey, there wasn't all this cool stuff around when I was 16, so I'm buying it now.

In the evening we went to Demi's place and had dinner while watching the football match, then Demi's boyfriend came around, but we were all too tired to go out, so we watched a few episodes from "The Twilight Zone" DVD. I had never seen the series before, but now I understand why it's so famous. We only saw three episodes, but it was very clear that series is a milestone, there were situations or techniques that are still used nowadays. Like, there's someone at the wheel, he/she moves the rear-view mirror and sees someone sitting in the back seat. How many times has that been used? They didn't just invent a genre with that series, they invented a whole new part of the cinematografic language.

And it was very interesting to see how people in the '50s thought of the future, the idea of space-travel, the looming shadow of a nuclear war. It all reminded me of Philip Dick, who wrote some science fiction classics around that time and is one of my favourite authors.

But I was too tired to stay and watch more and I'm also easily frightened, so I called it a night around 1.30 am. I'd really like to watch some other episode, but not so late at night. :P

And it feels damn good to play piano after such a long time. *sigh*

Date: 2006-07-02 04:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] schwimmerin.livejournal.com
I really should play some piano too *sigh* and I need to go shopping. Oh wells. The friend I'm living with now hates shopping.

Also, your mood theme Farin IS SO CUTE AND FUZZY.

Date: 2006-07-02 07:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gothikmaus.livejournal.com
I don't go shopping very often, but yesterday was the first day of summer sales and I hadn't seen my friend for some time, so we went together.

Hehe, '80s Farin is just so adorable. And the original picture with Bela and Sahnie is damn funny. XD

Date: 2006-07-02 05:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] eryka-59.livejournal.com
The T-shirt and Converse are so damn nice! =D Yesterday I went for some shopping as well, but there were way too much people, and I just hate to have to apologize when I bump against people, or when people bump against me without apologizing ;) I'll wait until I go to Nantes. Perhaps I'll find better stuff there. Most of all, nice shoes. And jeans. And no low-waist ones oO

And who cares, you're buying and wearing what you want!! =D

Date: 2006-07-02 07:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gothikmaus.livejournal.com
I'm really happy about the things I bought! :D But it was so hot and in the end we were so exahusted. Damn, shopping is hard! X)
(deleted comment)

Date: 2006-07-02 07:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gothikmaus.livejournal.com
I broke into your room and stole them! MWHAHAHA! ;)

Date: 2006-07-02 11:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dienacht.livejournal.com
OMG we are Chucks Twins! They are the sexiest design of Chucks ever, I often just stare at mine, because I love them so!

That Emily Strange shirt is HOT! I want one!!!

Date: 2006-07-03 02:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gothikmaus.livejournal.com
I know! I gasped out loud when I saw them, I hadn't seen them last time I was in that shop. And I wasn't sure about the T-shirt, but my friend convinced me to buy it in the end and I'm so glad I followed her advise.

Date: 2006-07-03 12:03 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] misfitred.livejournal.com
I dig the Chucks :) Chucks rock, I have a pair in my school colors that I wore to graduation. Yours are awesome though.

Date: 2006-07-03 03:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gothikmaus.livejournal.com
They're so cool, aren't they? Too bad they're already getting dirty. :P

Profile

gothikmaus: (Default)
gothikmaus

March 2026

S M T W T F S
123456 7
8910 11121314
15161718 192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios