Well, it was high time
May. 31st, 2011 08:49 pmI finally, finally, saw "The king's speech". I'd wanted to see it ever since it came out, but for one reason or the other I always had to put it off. Then I found out the cinema in my town was showing the original version (I actually wrote an article about it in the local magazine) and decided I just had to go. I went with two friends and, since it was in English with Italian subtitles, I brought along my mother too. I think the last time we had gone to the cinema together was in 1988 to see "Benji the Hunted". XD
After the film we chatted a bit and I was kinda shocked when a friend told me she had trouble understanding the actors. I told her "What? They had impeccable diction." And she replied "Well, I can't understand British English so well, it's better with American English." I was very surprised because it's the opposite for me. Life's just full of surprises, isn't it?
After the film we chatted a bit and I was kinda shocked when a friend told me she had trouble understanding the actors. I told her "What? They had impeccable diction." And she replied "Well, I can't understand British English so well, it's better with American English." I was very surprised because it's the opposite for me. Life's just full of surprises, isn't it?